is it ok to take the LSAT after you are accepted?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
sangr

is it ok to take the LSAT after you are accepted?

Postby sangr » Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:14 pm

is there any policy for or against this?

danielhay11

Re: is it ok to take the LSAT after you are accepted?

Postby danielhay11 » Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:23 pm

sangr wrote:is there any policy for or against this?

No policy that I am aware of. In fact, I'm pretty sure a few people have retaken for scholarship leverage.

kaiser

Postby kaiser » Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:26 pm

I'm an LSAT tutor, and I have taken the test after accepted to law school. My score on my initial test wasn't anything great (it was still good enough to become a private tutor). But some clients wanted someone with a higher score to be teaching them. So after tutoring for a long time, I realized that I could do much better than I did when I was a 0L. So I took a few official sittings and did excellent, so I use these records solely for purposes of (a) keeping up with the test to see how it changes, and stating sharp, and (b) having an official record to show my clients to prove that I indeed have the high scores that make me qualified (which I didn't initially have when I started tutoring).

R86

Postby R86 » Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:14 pm

:D
Last edited by R86 on Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

goldenflash19

Postby goldenflash19 » Tue Mar 20, 2012 5:02 pm

People do this all the time. OP still could be taking the exam "for the sole purpose" of getting admitted into a better school next cycle.

Oklahoma2014

Postby Oklahoma2014 » Tue Mar 20, 2012 5:20 pm

I took the LSAT in February after already being accepted to a school. However, before I even applied to any schools I asked each who would re-evaluate for scholarship with a later score after being accepted. If you are taking for that purpose, I would just ask the school you plan to attend if they will accept it.

Sounder89