What else should I be doing?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
fairtuckychick

What else should I be doing?

Postby fairtuckychick » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:53 am

Hi everyone! I'm looking for some opinions. I'm studying for the June LSAT (practicing at 167 right now and aiming for the top of course) and I know that is the most important factor for apps. I got my B.S. in May '10 and began working in my field (aviation) immediately. I've been with the same company gaining great experience ever since and am currently working on an MBA from a not great school so it may not necessarily make the resume. My question is how do I best distance myself from my 3.18 LSAC GPA? I've been looking for a helpful second job and am a 4-H leader in a small community so nothing stellar....help? I'm just a plain ol' non-URM farmer's daughter--any ideas for some worthwhile softs?

Edit: I also held a leadership position on a nationally top-ranked intercollegiate team in UG.
Last edited by fairtuckychick on Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Gail

Re: What else should I be doing?

Postby Gail » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:10 am

fairtuckychick wrote:Hi everyone! I'm looking for some opinions. I'm studying for the June LSAT (practicing at 167 right now and aiming for the top of course) and I know that is the most important factor for apps. I got my B.S. in May '10 and began working in my field (aviation) immediately. I've been with the same company gaining great experience ever since and am currently working on an MBA from a not great school so it may not necessarily make the resume. My question is how do I best distance myself from my 3.18 LSAC GPA? I've been looking for a helpful second job and am a 4-H leader in a small community so nothing stellar....help? I'm just a plain ol' non-URM farmer's daughter--any ideas for some worthwhile softs?

Hey there.

Not really much that you can do about the GPA. Good thing is that it's probably above a lot of GPA floors.