Embarassing C&F question?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
katesearches

Embarassing C&F question?

Postby katesearches » Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:44 pm

I have an embarassing C&F question, if anyone can help out.

Last fall, my relatives came over to my parents apartment and we had a huge family feud, which consisted of everyone basically yelling over everyone's voice, a lot of verbal accusations (oh, you did this, and that! you hurt my feelings when you said this!) and shouting. I'm embarassed to say I was involved in this family feud. And that the police were involved.. :|

(The walls are thin. And neighbors complain about the slighest noise around here. but I'll spare you the details). Basically the neighbors called the police to complain about the arguing. Police showed up to investigate. We apologized for the argument getting loud. They told us to keep things down, and before they left, they got our names, numbers and asked to see our driver's licenses, and wrote our DL numbers down.

And then that was it.

I'm assuming the cops that came had to write up a report or some kind of log since it's probably part of their job. Especially since they got our DL numbers, it makes sense that they wrote up some kind of report. We never heard back from them about anything. And no one was obviously arrested or anything.

Do I report this anywhere? I don't want to jeopardize my career in any way, so I want to report anything that could raise concern. My older sister tells me though that I'm just worrying too much. her analogy is: people have parties all the time, things get noisy, police come, people quiet down, police leave. Would that need to be reported too? I'm just worried because our DL numbers were taken down, so I'm assuming my name/DL # is floating somewhere in a police report, although I can't really say for certain.

Any advice or tips?

bernaldiaz

Re: Embarassing C&F question?

Postby bernaldiaz » Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:45 pm