To addendum or not to addendum?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Duramax80

To addendum or not to addendum?

Postby Duramax80 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:34 pm

Here's my deal. I graduated undergrad in 2011, I got a Minor in Possession of Marijuana in 2007 (expunged), a DUI in 2008 (dropped to reckless), and a gpa of 2.68.

I am planning on writing an addendum for only the DUI and GPA, the Minor in Possession (MIP) has been expunged, and while I will disclose it, I will not write an addendum for it. I think the GPA and DUI are more important, and I a;ready feel like a fucktard for having 2 addendums...

The DUI occurred a long time ago, and has been my most recent violation of any kind, which I plan to emphasize in my addendum. Also, it showed me where I do not want to be- jail. Also, I was only charged with DUI, but convicted of reckless driving. That being said, the DUI was on me, and I dont plan to throw out any weak excuses for my own irresponsibility. I own my mistakes and try and move on. However, I went to the department that arrested me (for both DUI and MIP), requested a backround check, which came up clean as a whistle, no charges, arrests, or convictions. Should I disclose my arrests if they dont show up on a background check?