PA or west cost Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
soitgoes9

Bronze

PA or west cost

Post by soitgoes9 » Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:57 pm

I want to work either in PA on the west cost. 164/3.73 Am i missing any applications? Am i over looking a school I should apply to Hastings for example? I am a PA resident for tuition and am kind of debt adverse.

Applied to:

Berkeley
UCLA
U Washington
Irvine
Temple
Pitt
Penn State

Any advice is appreciated!

Moultdog

New

Re: PA or west cost

Post by Moultdog » Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:43 pm

Maybe San Diego (a beautiful campus located in the greatest city in the country, in my extremely biased opinion) and USC. UC Davis definitely. San Diego would give you a chance at money, and it is the main law school in the second biggest city on the west coast.

bk1

Diamond

Post by bk1 » Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:08 pm

Hastings/Davis, maybe Rutgers Camden.

FlanAl

Silver

Post by FlanAl » Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:14 pm

hastings and davis should probably be on there. usd could be a good option but if what you want is big law it isn't the best one. also you should probably try to retake and get a better lsat and then go to Penn

BiglawOrBust

Bronze

Post by BiglawOrBust » Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:15 pm

soitgoes9 wrote:I want to work either in PA on the west cost. 164/3.73 Am i missing any applications? Am i over looking a school I should apply to Hastings for example? I am a PA resident for tuition and am kind of debt adverse.
Yeah, if not sunny California, there's nothing like living and working in the paradise that is Pennsylvania.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Voltaire_X

New

Post by Voltaire_X » Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:25 pm

BiglawOrBust wrote: