Acceptance & Schools List Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
albolch

New

Acceptance & Schools List

Post by albolch » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:19 pm

I am gearing up for taking the LSAT this weekend, and I am compiling my list of schools I plan on applying to.

As it stands, I will graduate with a 3.0 GPA (freshman year had extenuating circumstances for bad grades, and studied abroad for 1 full year where grades do not count towards my GPA), and with the four practice tests I have done on the LSAT, my score will (probably!) be from the 154-163 range.

In school, I have been active in participating in student government organizations, plus volunteering with a cerebral palsy organization while I studied abroad. I will also be a legislative intern with the Colorado Senate during my Spring semester before I graduate.

I feel that these extra characteristics will help where my GPA lacks, and my LSAT score will hopefully give a bit of an extra boost as well.

All that being said, I am curious whether I should aim high or low for applying to schools. I have a few picks at the moment (including Denver, George Mason, etc.), but am unsure if William & Mary is totally out of my reach.

Advice on my possible index and acceptance for these (& any other) law schools would be very helpful =)

AlexanderSupertramp

Bronze

Re: Acceptance & Schools List

Post by AlexanderSupertramp » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:20 pm

There's a big difference between a 154 and 163. It's going to be tough to say until you actually have a score.

Grizz

Diamond

Post by Grizz » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:23 pm

lawschoolnumbers.com

lawschoolpredictor.com

albolch

New

Post by albolch » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:35 pm

On past practice tests, I have received: 154, 159, 162, 158.

I know the practice exam is different from the actual test, but I would put my LSAT score somewhere in that range as well (and hopefully I am not wrong in doing so).