How late is too late to apply? Please chime in

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Dawak1

How late is too late to apply? Please chime in

Postby Dawak1 » Wed Nov 30, 2011 9:54 pm

Applying next cycle is NOT an option. I graduated in May and need roughly a month to fix 3 incomplete grades that are still on my transcript, all of which will be explained via addendum. The earliest I can send out my applications and have them 100% completed is Jan 10-15. I cant send them out until the incomplete grades have been resolved.

My GPA will be a 3.65-3.70 and my LSAT score will hopefully be a 166-171. I am taking it on sat. and my average of 22 preptest (over the past 2 weeks) is 169. So ASSUMING that GPA and that LSAT, is mid Jan simply too late to apply to Fordham, Georgetown, Berkley and Cornell? Am I screwed? I've always read that applying as early as possible is the best but my circumstances simply haven't allowed for it. Can I still have a shot (given a good score this Saturday) at Georgetown or Fordham even with a late app?

Sincerely appreciate any thoughts/advice.

Larry David

Re: How late is too late to apply? Please chime in

Postby Larry David » Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:05 pm

Dawak1 wrote:Applying next cycle is NOT an option. I graduated in May and need roughly a month to fix 3 incomplete grades that are still on my transcript, all of which will be explained via addendum. The earliest I can send out my applications and have them 100% completed is Jan 10-15. I cant send them out until the incomplete grades have been resolved.