Forgot to list high school info on Loyola's application.

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
soleilik

Forgot to list high school info on Loyola's application.

Postby soleilik » Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:31 am

Hi everyone.

After submitting the Loyola application, I realized that I didn't provide High School information although it was an option in the Education section. Is there anything I could do? I graduated from a foreign high school. Will that possibly make a difference?

Thank you for your help!

Gail

Re: Forgot to list high school info on Loyola's application.

Postby Gail » Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:17 am

I didn't list any high school information. Anywhere.

Opie

Postby Opie » Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:19 am

I would call the school. Simple errors are common and if you address it right away it's usually not a deal-breaker. The Adcomms probably don't even find out if you call the administrative person about something like that and correct it.

Postby 20130312 » Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:51 am

Doubtful that this matters. But since Loyola is a regional school, if your high school is in the region it could give you a smidgeon of a bump. Just a smidgeon though.

Opie

Postby Opie » Mon Nov 21, 2011 11:59 am

InGoodFaith wrote:Doubtful that this matters. But since Loyola is a regional school, if your high school is in the region it could give you a smidgeon of a bump. Just a smidgeon though.

Hadn't thought of this. Might help them think that you're serious about the region.

soleilik

Postby soleilik » Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:18 pm

Thank you for the replies!! I graduated from High School in Armenia before I moved to the U.S. so i didn't graduate from a regional high school. I am probably going to call them regardless just to be safe!

soleilik

Postby soleilik » Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:20 am