AAMPLE/Conditional Admittance

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )

Why AAMPLE Addendum?

AAMPLE Addendum
40%
No Addendum
60%

Total votes: 5

lawlaw888

AAMPLE/Conditional Admittance

Postby lawlaw888 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:11 pm

Hi all,

This is my first time posting here although I have been an avid reader of many discussions on this board. I am currently preparing to file applications for law school. For one of the schools, a conditional admittance program is offered. I am assuming that all students are considered for this program, but for a few other schools, the admissions office has stated that it is perfectly fine to indicate your interest in the performance based progam. I tried calling one of the other schools to find out their preference (whether or not it is advisable to indicate your interest in the program) but no one has answered for quite some time. What are your opinions? Would you indicate your interest in such a program through writing or would you simply let the committee form their own opinion based on the material you have provided? I ask this because I'd defenitely take up their offer if they asked me to complete the conditional program, and I'd defenitely attend their program upon successful completion of the courses, and I wanted them to know how interested I am. I know I can always write a Why X statement, but I don't know about writing a Why AAMPLE statement, although I'd qualify for admission to the program in my opinion.

Thoughts and opinions please. Thank you.
Last edited by lawlaw888 on Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PurplePirate

Re: AAMPLE/Conditional Addmittance

Postby PurplePirate » Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:14 pm

weak flame

lawlaw888

Postby lawlaw888 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:20 pm