Former Pre-Med Student Turns to Law - Advice?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
laurencengirard

Former Pre-Med Student Turns to Law - Advice?

Postby laurencengirard » Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:50 am

Hello,

This is my first time posting. I was a pre-med student up until a week ago which was when I decided that I was fed up with the current laws surrounding our food, medicine and the environment. I would greatly appreciate it if you could answer a few questions for me. As a pre-med student, medical schools like it when you do hospital volunteering, research and a boat load of other activities. Is it true that all law schools care about is GPA and LSAT? I am a freshman at Harvard and I am starting a web-based investigative journalism and activism company. If I listed myself as the CEO (which I am) would this be impressive to law schools? In addition, if I am applying to JD\MBA do I need to adopt a different strategy than if I were just applying for JD? Thanks. :mrgreen:

Samara

Re: Former Pre-Med Student Turns to Law - Advice?

Postby Samara » Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:11 am

laurencengirard wrote:Hello,

This is my first time posting. I was a pre-med student up until a week ago which was when I decided that I was fed up with the current laws surrounding our food, medicine and the environment. I would greatly appreciate it if you could answer a few questions for me. As a pre-med student, medical schools like it when you do hospital volunteering, research and a boat load of other activities. Is it true that all law schools care about is GPA and LSAT? I am a freshman at Harvard and I am starting a web-based investigative journalism and activism company. If I listed myself as the CEO (which I am) would this be impressive to law schools? In addition, if I am applying to JD\MBA do I need to adopt a different strategy than if I were just applying for JD? Thanks. :mrgreen: