NU Interview Today - Panicking, am I wasting my time?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
scottybared

NU Interview Today - Panicking, am I wasting my time?

Postby scottybared » Thu Oct 20, 2011 10:19 am

I have the NU interview later today. It's off-campus, but with someone from the admissions office who was in the area for a law fair. I've been reading through their website this morning and now I'm starting to wonder if I should even be going to the interview. I have no post-graduate work experience, but I do have 18 months of full-time experience from when I worked full-time during the school year for a few semesters. Also, I did serve a full-time church service mission abroad for 2 years which was 60-70 hours a week. I think I can demonstrate that these experiences have helped me mature just as much as 1-2 years of work after undergrad would have (which was my plan), but now I'm wondering if they even care. Am I going to show up and have her tell me that I'm wasting her and my time?

basilseal

Re: NU Interview Today - Panicking, am I wasting my time?

Postby basilseal » Thu Oct 20, 2011 10:31 am

Stop panicking. Go to the interview. He/she will be professional and polite, and interested in hearing about your experiences. While you technically don't have WE in the traditional sense, you are also not a K-JD. Even if you were, it would be worth going to the interview. Relax, and look over the questions on the first page of this thread: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=162897

The good stuff:
-What is your least favorite thing about your undergraduate coursework?
-What is the biggest/most important document you have written?
-What is the most difficult decision you have made?
-What is the most significant project you have managed?
-Tell me about the worst boss you have worked for and how you resolved issues.
-How would your professors describe you?
-Why NU?
-Why law school?
-Have you been to Chicago during the winter?