Q about in state vs. OOS WL at Boalt

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
rickfox

Q about in state vs. OOS WL at Boalt

Postby rickfox » Wed Oct 12, 2011 4:09 pm

I heard UCB has an in state and OOS WL, of which they generally only draw from the in state one. I graduated from a CA public high school, and am thus eligible for in state tuition. I went to a UC for undergrad and grew up in California. But after graduation I moved OOS for 1.5 years (filed taxes OOS, new driver's license, etc.). I know this is a relatively technical/specific question, but does anyone know if I would be eligible for the in state WL given my situation. Boalt is one of my top picks and if I get WL'd, I'm just wondering where I stand. Tyia.

Redclh

Re: Q about in state vs. OOS WL at Boalt

Postby Redclh » Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:05 pm

Interested in this as well, close to same situation.

mattbarnes123

Postby mattbarnes123 » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:08 pm

Bump. Guess well just hope to be admitted so this isn't an issue lol

mattbarnes123

Postby mattbarnes123 » Thu Oct 13, 2011 4:13 pm

giantsfan703

Postby giantsfan703 » Thu Oct 13, 2011 4:27 pm

rickfox wrote:I heard UCB has an in state and OOS WL, of which they generally only draw from the in state one. I graduated from a CA public high school, and am thus eligible for in state tuition. I went to a UC for undergrad and grew up in California. But after graduation I moved OOS for 1.5 years (filed taxes OOS, new driver's license, etc.). I know this is a relatively technical/specific question, but does anyone know if I would be eligible for the in state WL given my situation. Boalt is one of my top picks and if I get WL'd, I'm just wondering where I stand. Tyia.