Why all the hatin on JD/MBA?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
droges

Why all the hatin on JD/MBA?

Postby droges » Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:31 pm

I was wondering if any current or former JD/MBA have any input on their experience and any advice. Thanks.

droges

Re: Why all the hatin on JD/MBA?

Postby droges » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:35 pm

Seems like Goodwin Proctor thinks it is a good idea

--LinkRemoved--

I.P. Daly

Postby I.P. Daly » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:37 pm

droges wrote:I was wondering if any current or former JD/MBA have any input on their experience and any advice. Thanks.

Is it a three or four year (combine JD/MBA) program?

top30man

Postby top30man » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:39 pm

I am no expert but I believe its due to where the MBA is from. An MBA is becoming more and more common, and like a JD, it makes a world of difference where its from. Interesting article in the WSJ today about the MBA: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142 ... 07744.html

Opie

Postby Opie » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:44 pm

top30man wrote:I am no expert but I believe its due to where the MBA is from. An MBA is becoming more and more common, and like a JD, it makes a world of difference where its from. Interesting article in the WSJ today about the MBA: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142 ... 07744.html

+1

I've considered it, but only if I could get it from Northwestern/Kellogg.

MrPapagiorgio

Postby MrPapagiorgio » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:46 pm

Opie wrote:
top30man wrote:I am no expert but I believe its due to where the MBA is from. An MBA is becoming more and more common, and like a JD, it makes a world of difference where its from. Interesting article in the WSJ today about the MBA: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142 ... 07744.html

+1

Refuckingdiculous anti-Harvard trolling.

top30man

Postby top30man » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:46 pm

+1

Exactly. If its from a school that is t14/25(etc) for both then it would be much more attractive.

minnbills