Graduating college in 3.5 years? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
albatross92

New

Graduating college in 3.5 years?

Post by albatross92 » Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:45 pm

Hi everyone,
I'm a sophomore in college, and am double majoring in history and political science with a 4.0 GPA. Due to a lot of advanced credit from high school, I am able to graduate in 3 years. However, I wasn't comfortable leaving in 3 years, because that would mean I would have to cut my LSAT studying time by an additional year, and also keep up with a higher course load; so, I added a philosophy minor. However, when planning all my requirements, I discovered that at best a philosophy minor could keep me in college for 3.5 years, contending with a very reasonable course load. What more, in this time, I also have planned a semester studying abroad, membership in my college's Honors Program, as well as three to four internships. All this being said, I have multiple questions:
a) Will graduating in 3.5 years have a negative impact in the law school admissions process?
b) Do you believe it is a wise choice to graduate with a double major and minor in 3.5 years?
c) If so, what options would you suggest I pursue in this semester off (i.e. internships, work, traveling)?
If any of you would be willing to share your opinions, I would be incredibly grateful.

Thanks!

FeelTheHeat

Platinum

Re: Graduating college in 3.5 years?

Post by FeelTheHeat » Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:47 pm

Get a 170+. Enjoy T6

Hawkeye Pierce

Silver

Post by Hawkeye Pierce » Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:48 pm

Won't matter at all. Double major is neither wise nor unwise. Just do whatever it takes to maintain the highest GPA.

Doesn't really matter what you do in your semester off. Do whatever you want. Might as well make some money.

No13baby

Bronze

Post by No13baby » Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:57 pm