which educational institutions do we have to list? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
sangr

Bronze

which educational institutions do we have to list?

Post by sangr » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:25 am

i know that last year, we did NOT have to list educational institutions in which are foreign and i THINK we received less than a certain amount of credits or stayed less than a certain amount of time. is this rule the same?

i realized that I did not list a school for which i attended for about 2 months (summer school) abroad, but then i mention the school in my personal statement.

does anyone know the policy?

any input would be greatly appreciated

thank you!

chem

Silver

Re: which educational institutions do we have to list?

Post by chem » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:28 am

The rule is the same

freestallion

Silver

Post by freestallion » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:28 am

I have the same question. I studied abroad for 1 school year, but according to LSAC's previous policies I did *not* have to send in my transcripts from my study abroad school. I think this is still the policy.

sangr

Bronze

Post by sangr » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:43 am

chem wrote:The rule is the same
if the rule is the same, but i mention it in one of my esays, can i still leave it out of the application?

Moomoo2u

Bronze

Post by Moomoo2u » Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:34 am

freestallion wrote:I have the same question. I studied abroad for 1 school year, but according to LSAC's previous policies I did *not* have to send in my transcripts from my study abroad school. I think this is still the policy.

Send the transcript! I studied abroad at a foreign institution and LSAC placed a letter with my transcript in my CAS report. If your grades are good then I can't think of any reason why including extra info would be bad. My GPA would be higher if they'd included those grades so I definitely want the addcomm to see that I performed well instead of seeing "X credits from Y school".