Advice on School Future Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
gc018

New

Advice on School Future

Post by gc018 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:55 am

Hello,

I just wanted to ask advice on my situation in law school.

I am a recent graduate from Rutgers New Brunswick with a 3.5 GPA. I had a double major in Planning and Public Policy and Political Science with a minor in history. I took a practice LSAT junior year in 2009 and received a score of 173 and had plans to apply to law school. In November 2010, during my first semester of senior year, I got really involved in my second major Planning and Public Policy and decided that I should apply to grad school for a Master's in Public Policy. I took the GRE and scored well. After applying to two schools for a MPP degree I was rejected.
I have already enrolled and accepted the scholarship but I was wondering if anyone had a take on this or an idea of what I should do.
Thank you
Last edited by gc018 on Wed Aug 17, 2011 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

scammedhard

Silver

Re: Advice on School Future

Post by scammedhard » Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:02 pm

If you can score a 173 on the LSAT and have a 3.5 GPA, you should definitively NOT enroll at Rutgers Camden Law.

You should take the LSAT, get a good score (165+), and go to the highest ranked program that offers you a substantial scholarship, with the exception of the T14s, where sticker should be considered under certain circumstances.

EDIT:
I have already enrolled and accepted the scholarship but I was wondering if anyone had a take on this or an idea of what I should do.
When did you start classes? Is this actual law school or pre-law school? You have been scammed already. Sorry. Next time, do your homework.

blehGPAgoodLSAT

New

Post by blehGPAgoodLSAT » Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:13 pm

They enrolled you without an actual LSAT score and only a GRE score? Wow, can they do that?

flexityflex86

Silver

Post by flexityflex86 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:20 pm