Help me, ready to killself.

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
dhbzz

Help me, ready to killself.

Postby dhbzz » Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:04 pm

So I am getting cold feet about attending a TTT in New York. I have a decent scholarship there but do not want to attend there, it is a shitty school. I am re evaluating whether I want to attend law school right now but I graduated with two useless liberal arts degrees (psychology/history), have no internship/work experience, and am 80K in the hole from undergrad. On top of that I am fucking living in my parents basement. I am at a loss of what to do. Yes, I know I am a fucking loser asking for advice anonymously on an internet forum but I have not slept the last few days and have had dreams of suicide. Perhaps I am going crazy? What the hell do I do with myself? Don't care if you leave asshole replies, maybe someone will have a decent idea.

tfer2222

Re: Help me, ready to killself.

Postby tfer2222 » Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:07 pm

I don't have specific advice, but everyone on tls is going to tell you the same thing: do not go to (this? any?) law school. You'll only be digging yourself into a deeper hole.

sullidop

Postby sullidop » Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:08 pm

dhbzz wrote:So I am getting cold feet about attending a TTT in New York. I have a decent scholarship there but do not want to attend there, it is a shitty school. I am re evaluating whether I want to attend law school right now but I graduated with two useless liberal arts degrees (psychology/history), have no internship/work experience, and am 80K in the hole from undergrad. On top of that I am fucking living in my parents basement. I am at a loss of what to do. Yes, I know I am a fucking loser asking for advice anonymously on an internet forum but I have not slept the last few days and have had dreams of suicide. Perhaps I am going crazy? What the hell do I do with myself? Don't care if you leave asshole replies, maybe someone will have a decent idea.