Anything I can do about my low UG GPA and LOR? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
hereyago

Bronze

Anything I can do about my low UG GPA and LOR?

Post by hereyago » Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:17 pm

Anything I can do about my low UG GPA? It's 3.3. I graduated already.

I don't even know how I'm going to get a good academic LOR. I know I can get a good rec from my employer but from a prof...?

Any good strategies for this? I still live near my college so I can definitely go meet and talk to the profs, but what would I tell them?

bk1

Diamond

Re: Anything I can do about my low UG GPA and LOR?

Post by bk1 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:18 pm

The one surefire way to make up for your low GPA is a good LSAT.

law4vus

Silver

Post by law4vus » Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:26 pm

Once you graduate, your UG GPA is set in stone.

As for academic LORs, I have the same GPA as you and I was able to get a couple good letters. You don't have ANY teachers who know you well enough in a class you got an A in?

hereyago

Bronze

Post by hereyago » Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:37 pm

law4vus wrote:Once you graduate, your UG GPA is set in stone.

As for academic LORs, I have the same GPA as you and I was able to get a couple good letters. You don't have ANY teachers who know you well enough in a class you got an A in?
I do know some profs. Should I just email them or show up during their office hours and talk to them about my situation or what? How were you able to get good letters?

hereyago

Bronze

Post by hereyago » Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:38 pm

bk187 wrote:The one surefire way to make up for your low GPA is a good LSAT.
Don't top schools want both good gpa + good lsat?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

bk1

Diamond

Post by bk1 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:39 pm