How much do softs help? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
brownpride

Bronze

How much do softs help?

Post by brownpride » Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:27 pm

My goals in the fall are HY, but after yesterday's LSAT I no longer feel like I have a strong chance at getting into either of these. My GPA is 4.18, but the LSAT could very well have put me into the 160s and I may not be able to rewrite for the rest of the cycle. I'm wondering how much softs will help me out. I have a lot of leadership experience, gone through a few leadership programs, have led many student groups and even founded one, 150 hours of volunteering with my Students Union and 450 hours with a hospital. I've also got varied work experience and a full-time research position for the current summer. The research and many of the student groups are directly related to the area of focus I want to have in law school, so I can definitely put together a sincere and coherent application. I'm also expecting my LORs to be quite strong. How much will these softs help me to compensate for the poor LSAT? Will I still stand a good shot at HY?

glitter178

Silver

Re: How much do softs help?

Post by glitter178 » Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:28 pm