C&F Disclosure Question

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Oops

C&F Disclosure Question

Postby Oops » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:47 pm

Alright guys, it looks like I've run into a bit of a problem and I hope someone can help. When submitting my applications last fall, I sort of breezed through the C&F section of them given that I've never been arrested/detained/etc. However, I've had a pretty large number of speeding tickets, all but one that have been dismissed, with one being reduced. The application stated that I need not disclose traffic tickets that resulted in a fine of over $200. Now I've been driving for about 7 years now, and I'd obviously lost track of some of the tickets I'd gotten back in high school. I went to get my driving record, only four citations were listed on there (all had been dismissed), and so I just went ahead and checked that I was all clear. I checked with my advisor and she said that if those four are the only ones on my driving record then they are all have to worry about. I then discovered this site about a month ago, and after researching I am starting to worried I may be in trouble. Thus, my questions are as follows:

1. Where can I find my COMPLETE driving record? I got my copy from the clerk's office and from an online website (I'm not trying to be lazy, I'm completely unsure of where to turn to next)

2. Is this even worth worrying about?

3. If it is, and I manage to find the relevant information I need, what is the proper course of action?

This is obviously an important matter as I am preparing to sign a lease, and I get that a. I should have been more careful and b. many of the people on here are 0Ls. I just ask if anyone can steer me in the right direction I would sincerely appreciate it, as obviously my advisor thought it was no big deal and I don't want to call the school unless it is absolute necessary that I begin the process of rectifying it.

scammedhard

Re: C&F Disclosure Question