Dual Degree UChicago

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Joeshan520

Dual Degree UChicago

Postby Joeshan520 » Tue May 24, 2011 5:54 pm

Hello Everyone,

I was recently admitted to the Harris School at Chicago and I was wondering what LSAT score would secure admittance to the law school? I'd like to do the two programs in conjunction with one another. I graduated undergrad with a 3.58 and I'm not a URM. I have nothing to do but study for the October test date so having a ballpark scoring range for ED admittance to Chicago would really motivate my studies.

Thanks!

coldshoulder

Re: Dual Degree UChicago

Postby coldshoulder » Tue May 24, 2011 7:05 pm

High 170's

TaipeiMort

Postby TaipeiMort » Tue May 24, 2011 7:18 pm

Joeshan520 wrote:Hello Everyone,

I was recently admitted to the Harris School at Chicago and I was wondering what LSAT score would secure admittance to the law school? I'd like to do the two programs in conjunction with one another. I graduated undergrad with a 3.58 and I'm not a URM. I have nothing to do but study for the October test date so having a ballpark scoring range for ED admittance to Chicago would really motivate my studies.

Thanks!

Shoot for a perfect score. Id say a good PS about the reasons you like U of C, as well as a 170 with an ED give you a good shot.

HyeMart

Postby HyeMart » Tue May 24, 2011 10:30 pm

off topic question: is there a 'lsac.com' for graduate addmissions, or do you send your applications to the schools your self

lawyerwannabe

Postby lawyerwannabe » Wed May 25, 2011 12:41 am

TaipeiMort wrote:

Thanks!

Shoot for a perfect score. Id say a good PS about the reasons you like U of C, as well as a 170 with an ED give you a good shot.

Unless already being accepted to a different graduate school at the university gives you an appreciable boost that I am unaware of, the part of a 170 LSAT score giving OP a good shot is misinformed.

Simply look at LSN for this past cycle.