LSAT timing question

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
bernaldiaz

LSAT timing question

Postby bernaldiaz » Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:59 am

Hello all.

I am currently a sophomore undergraduate who is set on going to law school. I study in the United States, but next year will be spending the academic year at Cambridge (UK).

This really screws up my LSAT schedule. I leave this fall on Sept. 28, so the 2011 Oct. LSAT is out of question. I don't feel comfortable studying for the LSAT at Cambridge as I don't think it would be possible to devote myself to the LSAT while at the same time getting good test scores at Cambridge, which rules out the February 2012 LSAT. I don't return back to the states until June 22, so I really can't take the June 2012 LSAT either.

Basically, this leaves me with the October 2012 LSAT and I would be applying to law school that fall. From what I've read, this does not bode well for my applications. Anyone see any other options? Has anyone else studying on the European calendar been able to find a way around this? I think the LSATs are offered in London, but I really would be hesitant to resort to that.

Thanks!

99.9luft

Re: LSAT timing question

Postby 99.9luft » Sun Apr 24, 2011 1:40 am

You posted in the wrong forum.
Re your post - take the lsat in england or don't go straight to ls after ug.
Enjoy life now, you're just a sophomore.
Fin.

dakatz

Postby dakatz » Sun Apr 24, 2011 1:50 am

It is entirely acceptable to take the October test and still have all your applications in quite early. I have no idea what you mean that taking the October test "doesn't bode well" for applications.

sheffieldjordan

Postby sheffieldjordan » Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:02 am

I am deployed to Afghanistan and am taking the LSAT in Paris June 7th 2011.

The LSAC offers the LSAT in almost every European country, including the UK.