Is UCLA notoriously slow? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Rory1987

Bronze

Is UCLA notoriously slow?

Post by Rory1987 » Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:21 am

I'm a 169 and 3.9+ guy and I still haven't heard back from them despite applying last year :evil:

CanadianWolf

Diamond

Re: Is UCLA notoriously slow?

Post by CanadianWolf » Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:24 am

Are you sure that your application is complete ? Have you called & asked admissions about the status of your application ?

parsi

Bronze

Post by parsi » Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:33 am

I'm a socal resident that applied on 12/22..3.9/171. I'm still waiting too

Rory1987

Bronze

Post by Rory1987 » Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:00 pm

Yeah, I'm complete :evil:

jrose5

Silver

Post by jrose5 » Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:06 pm

Hm...

I hate to be the one to break it to you guys, but no, they are not notoriously slow. I got my decision from them back in January, exactly two weeks from the day I submitted. Scholarship offer included. I was definitely not an auto-admit, either, imo.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Rory1987

Bronze

Post by Rory1987 » Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:07 pm

jrose5 wrote:Hm...

I hate to be the one to break it to you guys, but no, they are not notoriously slow. I got my decision from them back in January, exactly two weeks from the day I submitted. Scholarship offer included. I was definitely not an auto-admit, either, imo.
:cry:

Bildungsroman

Platinum

Post by Bildungsroman » Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:08 pm

They're notoriously variable in how long it takes them to make a decision. It took them a little over 2 months to admit me, when people with my same numbers getting a decision in two weeks or taking even longer than me.
Last edited by Bildungsroman on Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bhan87

Silver

Post by bhan87 » Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:10 pm