Non-matriculated Classes Transcript - HELP!

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
BeeGirl33

Non-matriculated Classes Transcript - HELP!

Postby BeeGirl33 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:52 pm

I searched the forum and couldn't find this exact question...I need your help! I took some time off (7 years) in the middle of my collegiate education. I recieved my BA from the same university I started at and that transcript has been sent into LSAC. HOWEVER, during the 7 years break, I took four college classes at another school just for fun. These courses were never transferred over for credit. I received a B+, B, C and a F. The F class happened because I dropped the class after the withdrawal deadline - I was working and travelling extensively and couldn't do a class at night. I didn't know I got a F until I ordered the transcript - I thought it was just an incomplete. What do I do? Why do I need to submit this transcript to LSAC? I was a non-matriculated student at the school and was only taking the classes for fun - I never enrolled and never used the courses at my graduating institution for credit. What happens if you don't submit a transcript? How do they know you took courses for fun?

geoduck

Re: Non-matriculated Classes Transcript - HELP!

Postby geoduck » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:08 pm

If it was before you got your B.A., you can't hide it. LSAC seems to be pretty clear that you need to disclose all schools you attended. If it's at your Alma Mater, though, I'm vaguely surprised that they didn't already show on the transcript you sent to LSAC. Do you have to go through a different process to get that transcript?

BeeGirl33

Postby BeeGirl33 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:16 pm