Controversial political activities coming back to bite

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
niederbomb

Controversial political activities coming back to bite

Postby niederbomb » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:34 am

I did a Google search under my name and turned up a few things I'm no longer proud of. I am afraid these things may hurt me at law schools.

I worked for a famous conservative political think-tank in 2007, and they made me write all sorts of stuff on controversial political issues, like gun control and gay marriage. Of course, I was happy to get a high-paying internship, and I did what they told me.

Will this hurt me? Should I write an addendum? I haven't exactly worked for the DNC; however, I haven't done anything political since that time, and I do live in a Communist country.

Eugenie Danglars

Re: Controversial political activities coming back to bite

Postby Eugenie Danglars » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:55 am

I'm pretty sure they let conservatives into law school, too.

nonprofit-prophet

Postby nonprofit-prophet » Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:44 am

I'm sure you aren't the first law school applicant to intern at heritage.

socraticmethodman

Postby socraticmethodman » Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:10 am

John Ashcroft went to law school at a t6

txadv11

Postby txadv11 » Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:46 am

socraticmethodman wrote:John Ashcroft went to law school at a t6

and now affiliates with TTTT (Regent) :mrgreen:

vanwinkle

Postby vanwinkle » Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:49 am

niederbomb wrote:Will this hurt me? Should I write an addendum? I haven't exactly worked for the DNC; however, I haven't done anything political since that time, and I do live in a Communist country.

Venezuela?

Eugenie Danglars

Postby Eugenie Danglars » Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:16 am

vanwinkle wrote:
niederbomb wrote:Will this hurt me? Should I write an addendum? I haven't exactly worked for the DNC; however, I haven't done anything political since that time, and I do live in a Communist country.