Should I leave Ave Maria School of Law?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )

After all of this above, should I leave Ave Maria?

Poll ended at Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:25 pm

1. Yes
94%
2. No
6%

Total votes: 85

gorgeouslawgirl

Should I leave Ave Maria School of Law?

Postby gorgeouslawgirl » Sun Jan 16, 2011 12:25 pm

How are all of you doing? I value all of your opinion very much and need to make a decision asap about my law career at Ave Maria School of Law.

I am a very bright student who attended a great undergrad university with a near 3.8 GPA. I did not do so great on my LSATs, so I was wait-listed at UGA (did not end up getting in), and, eventually was accepted to Loyola-New Orleans, NCCU, and Ave Maria School of Law. Well, Ave Maria School of Law offered me a $15,000 scholarship, which is why I ended up attending law school here.

Well, I have a chronic illness that needs special accommodations, but Ave Maria did not actively support or give them to me, which caused most of my grades to suffer greatly. Since then, I never knew this until I went to a physician here in Naples, but I possibly have ADHD. Now, grades are slowly coming in and I did not do as well as I could have, had I had the National Association of Law Students with Disabilities reasonable accommodations. The fact that I possibly could have ADHD could have greatly affected my chances of my entire LSAT testing as well as doing even better on my law exams, due to time restraints.