3.0 gpa, 157 lsat any school suggestions?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
lawstheword

3.0 gpa, 157 lsat any school suggestions?

Postby lawstheword » Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:09 am

Hey all,

I have a 3.0 gpa and 157 lsat. I graduated with that low gpa with a BS, took a whole bunch of classes after I graduated to get an additional BA not realizing that none of those good grades counted after I already graduated. The good thing is that I got good letters of rec from BA professors and another from attorney I work for. I'm also a URM, if that gets me anything. Does anyone have school suggestions or know of anyone with stats like mine and the schools that they got into.
So far I've applied to:
Whittier
Southwestern
Chapman
USD
Loyola Marymount

Also, any advice about applying to part-time programs?

Thanks!

Judge Philip Banks

Re: 3.0 gpa, 157 lsat any school suggestions?

Postby Judge Philip Banks » Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:37 am

lawstheword wrote:Hey all,

I have a 3.0 gpa and 157 lsat. I graduated with that low gpa with a BS, took a whole bunch of classes after I graduated to get an additional BA not realizing that none of those good grades counted after I already graduated. The good thing is that I got good letters of rec from BA professors and another from attorney I work for. I'm also a URM, if that gets me anything. Does anyone have school suggestions or know of anyone with stats like mine and the schools that they got into.
So far I've applied to:
Whittier
Southwestern
Chapman
USD
Loyola Marymount

Also, any advice about applying to part-time programs?

Thanks!

I don't know if you would want to venture out of southern California, but if you do, there are some schools up north that you might have a shot at:
- Univ. of Pacific (McGeorge)
- Santa Clara
- USF
- Golden Gate
- Thomas Jefferson (in San Diego)