Totally Irresponsible?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
guinness

Totally Irresponsible?

Postby guinness » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:24 am

I've been slaving at a job for a few years that I hate but pays very well. I've saved quite a bit and am hoping that when scores come out I'll be able to snag a full ride at a T3 (shouldn't be much of a stretch === Hopefully).

Once admitted / full ride in hand, I am considering throwing up the big proverbial middle finger at work and spending the time in between work and school living out my life time dream, backpacking Europe. This would cost me ~10,000 which I could easily pay for with my part of my savings. It wouldn't, however, leave me with a ton left over for living expenses in school. I know the realities of a T3 and that taking on debt for living expenses is the WORST but will 10k really make a difference? Work has gotten to a point that I just can't bare for another day, let alone another 6 months. I'll grit my teeth and get through a few months in spending lock down mode.

Any thoughts?

Shooter

Re: Totally Irresponsible?

Postby Shooter » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:26 am

Live the dream.

Livethedreamlivethedreamlivethedream.

Grizz

Postby Grizz » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:34 am

Retake LSAT and do better than TTT?

fundamentallybroken

Postby fundamentallybroken » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:36 am

Shooter wrote:Live the dream.

Livethedreamlivethedreamlivethedream.

Shooter

Postby Shooter » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:37 am

rad law wrote:Retake LSAT and do better than TTT?

Lol, I don't think you are doing it right...

guinness

Postby guinness » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:59 am

Shooter wrote:
rad law wrote:Retake LSAT and do better than TTT?

Lol, I don't think you are doing it right...

Retake is a possibility for sure. But with my GPA (mid 3's) I'm not going to get any cash from T14...ever haha.

artichoke

Postby artichoke » Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:03 am