Curiosity Poll - Uniqueness of a soft

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )

Did you do this or not?

Choice 1 - I did TFA, PeaceCorps, etc. (sorry im lumping this into one)
2%
Choice 1 - I did not do any of these things
17%
Choice 2 - I have 1+ years WE post undergraduate
12%
Choice 2 - I do not have any WE post undergraduate
10%
Choice 3 - I graduated honors AND produced an honors thesis
7%
Choice 3 - I did not do both of these (but I did one or none)
13%
Choice 4 - I studied abroad for credits for at least 1 quarter/semester
8%
Choice 4 - I did not study abroad
11%
Choice 5 - I was the president/vice president of at least one organization on campus
12%
Choice 5 - I was never a president/vice president (but I was the treasurer or something blah)
9%

Total votes: 515

glitched

Curiosity Poll - Uniqueness of a soft

Postby glitched » Fri Dec 31, 2010 4:19 am

Truth is - I've been reading a lot about how "unique" a certain soft while TLS claims that everyone has such and such soft. I didn't want to make 5 different posts, so I consolidated it into one. There are 5 choices to make (total of 10 options), you're going to be given 5 votes - please try not to vote twice on a single choice because that would just ruin everything. Thanks! If you don't want to participate, that's cool too :)

P.S. If we are doing this right, each choice should add up to 20% so we can see how unique it will be to have it.

Okay - i think people are messing up loll

hjag

Re: Curiosity Poll - Uniqueness of a soft

Postby hjag » Fri Dec 31, 2010 4:46 am

I was wondering... how common are honors theses and undergraduate research experience?

These are my main softs and I was wondering if they would do my application a lot of help.

Thanks.

glitched

Postby glitched » Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:10 am

well so far it looks like around 50% of the people have them

Bildungsroman

Postby Bildungsroman » Fri Dec 31, 2010 7:59 am

None of the listed softs are unique.

ahduth