Getting ready for June LSAT, preparing as a splitter

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )

Which section of the LSAT is the hardest to master?

Logic Games
20%
Reading Comprehension
56%
Logical Reasoning
24%

Total votes: 66

Zach0901

Getting ready for June LSAT, preparing as a splitter

Postby Zach0901 » Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:36 pm

So Im currently a junior in undergrad taking up a double major in Business Legal Studies (new major) and Political Science. As a result of my double major, extracurriculars (on two different exec boards) and job (20-30 hrs/week) I would estimate my final GPA for applications will fall between a 3.15-3.25. That being said Ive always had my eyes set on attending a Tier-1 Law school and after my diagnostic LSAT (163 taken completely cold as a freshman) I feel my best chances are to try and ace the LSAT and become a splitter. That being said I am aiming for a 170+ which I feel is totally reasonable given my first score and that I have enrolled in Powerscore's virtual class. I was looking for some direction though as to what people found to be the hardest section to get down to perfect. I realize this is likely extremely dependent on each person's unique skills but thought I would ask as before the class starts I was hoping to buy the bible for either the LG or the LR sections since it seems LG's are completely masterable if enough time is put in and the LR section is about half of the exam. Any other tips would be greatly appreciated!

magicman554

Re: Getting ready for June LSAT, preparing as a splitter

Postby magicman554 » Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:40 pm

Haha, the vote results look like a frank and two beans the way it is.

NOBODY CHANGE IT.

Revolver066

Postby Revolver066 » Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:49 pm