SERIOUS ADVICE

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
xcpriss06

SERIOUS ADVICE

Postby xcpriss06 » Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:01 pm

I have a serious issue, and I can't seem to make a decision for myself so I wanted to see if any wise people out there could give me some serious advice. I am in a bit of a predicament as far as law school is concerned. I just graduated from school and I've been wanting to be a lawyer since as long as I can remember. I studied for the LSAT for a considerable amount of time, at one point scoring as high as 170 on a test. I am a female as well as a URM, with a 3.69 GPA. I just took the Dec 2010 LSAT, and was really sick on the day of the test...in OCT I had to postpone the test because I ended up having surgery on the day of the test because of some complications...obviously luck has not been on my side for this, but that's life. Anyways, my issue is that I was so ill on the day of the test that I had an emotional breakdown. I can say that I felt confident about all the sections but the last one, which happened to be games...my weak point. I was so nervous that my illness would interfere that I think I allowed it to do so.

Looking back now I am trying to gouge what my score could potentially be, and I really have no idea...I ran out of time on the last section after my flip out, granted the games section was unusually hard, regardless I had to guess on about ten in the section alone. I would say anywhere from 150-160 but I have no idea...

My dilemma is wether or not to cancel the score, I have until tomorrow...or to keep it and retake, and postpone law school for another year.

If I postpone I would teach english in South Korea for a year...which would also give me peace of mind in school as far as money goes.

SO that you understand my predicament I want to go to a top school...which is why my LSAT score needs to be solid, but I don't know that one bad one and one good one would hurt me...ADVICE????

Mce252