Addendum - Disciplinary Action

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Leira7905

Addendum - Disciplinary Action

Postby Leira7905 » Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:46 pm

Okay, so I had a little incident when I was a first-time freshman. :oops: This was eleven years ago. I am now in the law school application process, and need and addendum to explain. I would really appreciate any critique or advice any of you can give. Here's what I have:

ADDENDUM - Explanation of Disciplinary Action

In the Spring of 1999, when I was a first-time freshman at UTSA, a disciplinary action was taken against me for possession of a marijuana pipe in my on-campus apartment. The object was reported by maintenance personnel during a routine inspection of the apartment. I was asked to meet with a Dean of Judicial Affairs regarding the incident. At the meeting I was told that regardless of whether or not the object was mine, the apartment lease was in my name, and therefore I was responsible. I was further told that I could either request a hearing, or accept responsibility and take the punishment of a one-year suspension from the University. I chose to take responsibility, withdrew from my classes, and left the school. I knew then, that I had made a terrible error in judgment. I was at that time, and still am, very remorseful of my actions.