Requesting Transcripts

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
2011Law

Requesting Transcripts

Postby 2011Law » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:27 pm

So I requested my transcripts for a university that I attended for one class during summer. It was done completely online. Then I went to request my transcripts from my home university and they told me that I was supposed to have a form from CAS to go along with it. So I bought CAS and what not and now have the printed out form. I am going tomorrow to request the transcript from my home university. Do I need to call the summer institution and fax them the CAS form to send along with those transcripts as well? This shit is so annoying.

Also, I graduated this term. I already have my grades for this term, but they say the 'statement of degree' won't appear on my transcripts until Jan 6. Do you think I should wait until then to apply? I'm leaning toward no, but I'm not sure if law schools would like to see that I am done and that what I have will stay.

gdane

Re: Requesting Transcripts

Postby gdane » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:37 pm

Print out the form and hand that in to your registrar (or whoever handles transcripts at your home uni). Send it/fax it to the place you took the online course at.

Send the final/updated transcript if you think theres going to be a large positive increase in grades. If you dont think your final semester grades are going to give you a huge boost, send your transcripts now. We're talking about roughly a months difference that youd lose by not sending them now.

Good luck!

2011Law

Postby 2011Law » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:41 pm

gdane5 wrote:Print out the form and hand that in to your registrar (or whoever handles transcripts at your home uni). Send it/fax it to the place you took the online course at.