Sophomore in college in need of advice.

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
PubbyMcGee

Sophomore in college in need of advice.

Postby PubbyMcGee » Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:09 pm

I am a sophomore accounting major at the University Of Florida. I slacked off my freshmen year and have a GPA of 3.0. I am about to finish my fall semester. I think I am going to get all A's and A-'s. Maybe one B+. As you can see my study habits from my freshmen year are improving. I want to know EVERYTHING that I can do to make myself a better candidate for law schools (other than obviously getting good grades from here on out). My goal is to attend law school at UF.

Thank you very much.

rinkrat19

Re: Sophomore in college in need of advice.

Postby rinkrat19 » Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:22 pm

It's very simple. Get good grades and don't think about law school much yet. Study hard and ace the LSAT as a JR/SR. Check the LSATs and GPAs of UF's admitted students and make sure you meet or exceed the medians (3.67/161). Apply early in the cycle to give yourself the best shot at admission and scholarship money.

cortnf

Postby cortnf » Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:58 pm

rinkrat19 wrote:It's very simple. Get good grades and don't think about law school much yet. Study hard and ace the LSAT as a JR/SR. Check the LSATs and GPAs of UF's admitted students and make sure you meet or exceed the medians (3.67/161). Apply early in the cycle to give yourself the best shot at admission and scholarship money.

this

lalalawya

Postby lalalawya » Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:58 pm