Admitted to T-14--how much do my grades now matter? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Cassius Sterling

New

Admitted to T-14--how much do my grades now matter?

Post by Cassius Sterling » Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:38 pm

I'm not sure if this is the right topic for this question, but I decided to choose this one because I deemed it the most relavent.

I'm a senior in undergrad right now and have been admitted to a couple of the T-14. My question is, how much do my grades this semester and next semester matter? Will these schools ask for my transcripts? I'm not going to fail any classes, but if I got say a 3.6 this semester (as compared to a previous 3.8, say), would the schools care at all?

Thanks for the help.

ran12

Silver

Re: Admitted to T-14--how much do my grades now matter?

Post by ran12 » Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:43 pm

Cassius Sterling wrote:I'm not sure if this is the right topic for this question, but I decided to choose this one because I deemed it the most relavent.

I'm a senior in undergrad right now and have been admitted to a couple of the T-14. My question is, how much do my grades this semester and next semester matter? Will these schools ask for my transcripts? I'm not going to fail any classes, but if I got say a 3.6 this semester (as compared to a previous 3.8, say), would the schools care at all?

Thanks for the help.
Some schools will ask for your grades if you're a borderline case for admission. Once you enter the school you need to forward final transcripts. A 0.2 dropoff in GPA won't lead to a rescinded offer. Usually rescinded offers occur if there's a huge dropoff.

kams

New

Post by kams » Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:52 pm

Yeah, you'll be fine. Congratulations!

Platinum

Post by 2014 » Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:10 am

If your grades do drop, do the school you end up attending a favor and don't update LSAC with your transcripts. Might as well help your school's rating if you can.

megaTTTron

Silver