Scary LSAT

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Dbate

Scary LSAT

Postby Dbate » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:27 am

For a rough evaluation, I recently took a practice LSAT and my score was literally terrible. I scored an abysmal 159. Currently, I am a sophomore in college and I wanted to take it to identify the lowest possible score I could receive and that score almost makes me want to reconsider law as a career path--because I have read several times that if you don't get into a T14 your employment prospects are dismal.

Did anyone else have a similar score at this point in their university experience? And is it possible to improve to a 170+ by the end of junior year, which is--I think--the appropriate time to take the LSAT?

Also, for those who aced the LSAT, do you think that a LSAT course would be the best preparation for the test or would a book and self study be sufficient? Thanks!!!

glitched

Re: Scary LSAT

Postby glitched » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:37 am

Dbate wrote:For a rough evaluation, I recently took a practice LSAT and my score was literally terrible. I scored an abysmal 159.

Be careful saying stuff like this... it might really offend someone who studied and ended with a score like that. And for your FIRST practice test, it's not that bad. I scored 160 on my first PT and i ended up with a 170. I was getting around 175 on my last PTs before my test though. So I mean seriously CHILL doode.

Grizz

Postby Grizz » Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:42 am

leeronalda wrote:
Dbate wrote:For a rough evaluation, I recently took a practice LSAT and my score was literally terrible. I scored an abysmal 159.

Be careful saying stuff like this... it might really offend someone who studied and ended with a score like that. And for your FIRST practice test, it's not that bad. I scored 160 on my first PT and i ended up with a 170. I was getting around 175 on my last PTs before my test though. So I mean seriously CHILL doode.

Haven't been around here long?