LSAC Report Error

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
cmk

LSAC Report Error

Postby cmk » Wed Nov 24, 2010 2:16 pm

I just noticed something odd about my LSAC Academic Report. It has listed that I attended the same college all four years of undergraduate when that is not the case. I went to a major university that is made up of multiple colleges. In the middle of my sophomore year I did an internal transfer to a different college within the university. The process I underwent to do this was literally like transferring to a different university altogether: I had to fill out a transfer application, have my transcript sent to the new college, etc etc. My official transcript lists both of these colleges, specifying that I transferred. LSAC seems to have missed that when interpreting my transcript because it lists the college that I graduated from as the one I attended all four years. My issue is that on every application I listed both colleges I attended separately. Do you guys think this will be a problem?

Sorry if this is a little complicated. Thanks!

bdubs

Re: LSAC Report Error

Postby bdubs » Wed Nov 24, 2010 2:19 pm