Retaking the LSAT to apply to Northeastern...?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
blahblah88

Retaking the LSAT to apply to Northeastern...?

Postby blahblah88 » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:50 am

Hey all,

Like many others I am currently facing a dilemma in the app process. I live in Boston and need to stay in the area, which pretty much limits me to BU, BC, or Northeastern. I graduated from UCLA last year, my current stats are 2.74 (hugely regretting my immmaturity) and 164 LSAT. I realize I am basically out of luck for BU or BC even if I raised my LSAT to around 170 due to my GPA, so I am setting my sights on Northeastern. Currently, I could submit my application in time for Northeastern's Early Action application date of Nov. 15. I am wondering whether it would be worth my while to take the LSAT again - I think I would be able to raise it a few points, as high as 168, but then I would not be able to have my full app submitted until early January and from what I see on lawschoolpredictor, it may not be a huge benefit.

Anyone have advice on whether I would be better off applying with my stats now, early action, or retaking and trying to squeeze a few more points out of my LSAT?

Thanks!

blahblah88

Re: Retaking the LSAT to apply to Northeastern...?

Postby blahblah88 » Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:22 pm

anyone?

northwood

Postby northwood » Sun Nov 07, 2010 2:06 pm

Send your application in now, and be sure to mention the december lsat. they may not look at it until you take the exam

blahblah88

Postby blahblah88 » Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:21 am

^thanks for the reply. anyone else to support or oppose that? I'd rather not take the LSAT again unless it will make a difference...

Miranda 18

Postby Miranda 18 » Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:25 am

With that LSAT score I don't think you need to retake. You would be able to get in Northeastern and Suffolk with that LSAT score.

I used to live in Boston and love the area! Best of luck!

ItsMyTimeBoston