Please: Top 15 ? 3.60 UG LSDAC, 164 LSAT, Master's May 2011

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Philipsssssss

Please: Top 15 ? 3.60 UG LSDAC, 164 LSAT, Master's May 2011

Postby Philipsssssss » Sun Oct 31, 2010 5:05 pm

Please advise.

I'm almost 26

I am looking into T15-20 Law Schools and nothing less.

Particularly Georgetown, Northwestern, NYU (Tax program or similar)

Education:

I got 164 LSAT October (I didn't do well on RC) *** Im very busy at work and have 3 graduate classes, i doubt it i can do it in December.

3.60 UG LSDAC GPA (University GPA at graduation 3.89, Magna Cum Laude) - Double Major Economics and Business

I studied 2 years pre-engineering in a junior College which brought my GPA down a little.

Master's in Accounting - May 2011 Graduation (3.90 currently most updated position)

Soft Factors:

Past 2 years working full time in Government Finance/Regulation (Drafting Testimonies for Administrative court for Utilities cases)

Various volunteering positions in the past and present

Many honors and Dean's lists

3 very positive LOR's (2 from UG professors and 1 from UG/Grad professor)

I speak 3 languages, born overseas, lived in a couple of countries.

Thank you.

stratocophic

Re: Please: Top 15 ? 3.60 UG LSDAC, 164 LSAT, Master's May 2011

Postby stratocophic » Sun Oct 31, 2010 5:13 pm

Philipsssssss wrote:Please advise.

Education:

I got 164 LSAT October (I didn't do well on RC)

3.60 UG LSDAC GPA (University GPA at graduation 3.89, Magna Cum Laude) - Double Major Economics and Business

I studied 2 years pre-engineering in a junior College which brought my GPA down a little.

Master's in Accounting - May 2011 Graduation (3.90 currently most updated position)

Soft Factors:

Past 2 years working full time in Government Finance/Regulation (Drafting Testimonies for Administrative court for Utilities cases)

Thank you.