Intern = Researcher?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
MissLucky

Intern = Researcher?

Postby MissLucky » Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:03 pm

I was a full-time paid intern for a good year and whenever my supervisors would introduce me to clients they would introduce me as a "junior staffer" or "research assistant" - would it be okay to say in my resume that my position was a "researcher" rather than an "intern"? would this kind of semantic distinction come up in C&F?

Knock

Re: Intern = Researcher?

Postby Knock » Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:04 pm

MissLucky wrote:I was a full-time paid intern for a good year and whenever my supervisors would introduce me to clients they would introduce me as a "junior staffer" or "research assistant" - would it be okay to say in my resume that my position was a "researcher" rather than an "intern"? would this kind of semantic distinction come up in C&F?

It isn't going to matter, put whatever you want. It isn't likely to make any difference at all on your application. No, this won't be an issue for C&F.

MissLucky

Postby MissLucky » Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:05 pm

Knockglock wrote:
MissLucky wrote:I was a full-time paid intern for a good year and whenever my supervisors would introduce me to clients they would introduce me as a "junior staffer" or "research assistant" - would it be okay to say in my resume that my position was a "researcher" rather than an "intern"? would this kind of semantic distinction come up in C&F?

It isn't going to matter, put whatever you want. No, this won't be an issue for C&F.

how do you know? what on our applications would even comes up during C&F? hours worked? etc.?

bk1

Postby bk1 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:08 pm

MissLucky wrote:how do you know? what on our applications would even comes up during C&F? hours worked? etc.?

I highly doubt C&F cares that much about semantics.