GPA addendum advice/critique?

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
okfine

GPA addendum advice/critique?

Postby okfine » Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:58 pm

Is any heading more specific than 'ADDENDUM--GPA' necessary? And should it really be all-caps?

Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

ADDENDUM--GPA
From 1996 to 1999, I attended XXXX, compiling a 2.35 GPA. Realizing that my immaturity was creating an academic record that would deny me opportunities, I decided to withdraw. After working full time for four years, I began again, first at XXXX for one semester in the fall of 2003, where I carried a 3.81 while working full time. Then I attended XXXX for seven semesters, where I graduated cum laude with a BA in Computer Science. I finished at XXXX with a 3.76 GPA, also while working full time.
My academic performance from 2003 to 2007 is more reflective of my current potential than my performance from 1996 to 1999.

Knock

Re: GPA addendum advice/critique?

Postby Knock » Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:00 pm

okfine wrote:Is any heading more specific than 'ADDENDUM--GPA' necessary? And should it really be all-caps?

ADDENDUM--GPA
From 1996 to 1999, I attended XXXX, compiling a 2.35 GPA. Realizing that my immaturity was creating an academic record that would deny me opportunities, I decided to withdraw. After working full time for four years, I began again, first at XXXX for one semester in the fall of 2003, where I carried a 3.81 while working full time. Then I attended XXXX for seven semesters, where I graduated cum laude with a BA in Computer Science. I finished at XXXX with a 3.76 GPA, also while working full time.
My academic performance from 2003 to 2007 is more reflective of my current potential than my performance from 1996 to 1999.