Low GPA addendum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Charmander

Low GPA addendum

Postby Charmander » Thu Oct 14, 2010 12:58 pm

I have a 3.3 UG GPA, but a 2.96 LSDAS GPA. The drop comes from two failed calculus classes I took once during my freshman year and again during my junior year. The 2.96 scares me and I was hoping it wouldnt drop that far. I have no real reason for why I failed the classes other than the fact that Im not good at math.

Should I write an addendum though? I was immature and spent way too much time partying and working during my first 2 1/2 years. Im not sure this is a good reason though. Is it better to stay quiet and let the numbers work themselves out or should I try my best at putting together an addendum? Any advice is appreciated. Thank you!

Re: Low GPA addendum

Postby 09042014 » Thu Oct 14, 2010 1:26 pm

Charmander wrote:I have a 3.3 UG GPA, but a 2.96 LSDAS GPA. The drop comes from two failed calculus classes I took once during my freshman year and again during my junior year. The 2.96 scares me and I was hoping it wouldnt drop that far. I have no real reason for why I failed the classes other than the fact that Im not good at math.

Should I write an addendum though? I was immature and spent way too much time partying and working during my first 2 1/2 years. Im not sure this is a good reason though. Is it better to stay quiet and let the numbers work themselves out or should I try my best at putting together an addendum? Any advice is appreciated. Thank you!

I don't think an addendum saying you suck at math or party too hardy is going to do anything.

Charmander

Postby Charmander » Thu Oct 14, 2010 1:49 pm

Desert Fox wrote: