Any help much appreciated..

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
phannahan44

Any help much appreciated..

Postby phannahan44 » Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:20 am

So I graduated in May 2009 and went to China to teach English; I've just returned to the US and registered yesterday for the December LSAT. I know that applying later in the "cycle" is disadvantageous but I would like to start law school during the fall of next year, so am planning on applying during this cycle, albeit late.

So, I'm wondering if I should apply NOW, before even knowing what my LSAT score will be? I would rather not, for the most obvious reason being I would rather base the schools I apply to around what I score on the test. Don't have a clue really what I will eventually get but am planning on studying an awful lot during the next two months.

Should I get my recommendations done now, personal statement, transcripts ordered etc? What is the "Credential Assembly Service (CAS)?" and is registration mandatory? Is it possible to submit all of the pertinent application "stuff" to the schools before I even take the LSAT? Is this wise? I know this is jumbled and I'm asking a lot; any light y'all could shed on any of these issues would be much, much appreciated. I'm sure a lot of folks registered for the December LSAT are in the same boat.

I've looked around to try and find the answers to these extremely common questions, and was able to find great information but am still a bit unsure. No internet in China, getting reacquainted with the ol' Web :0

Thanks.

Mr. T

Re: Any help much appreciated..

Postby Mr. T » Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:23 am

go to: http://www.lsac.org and poke around - all of your questions are answered there.

SullaFelix

Postby SullaFelix » Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:28 am