No Professors to write LOR :(

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
gutterl

No Professors to write LOR :(

Postby gutterl » Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:11 am

I went to a large UC, where almost all of my classes were composed of about 100-300 students...so I never really established any relationships with any of my professors. I would have tried harder to get to know some of my teachers in order to get LORs, but I was never really serious about going to law school until I graduated in June. So my question is...is it a good idea to ask for a LOR from a teacher that I have taken about 4 courses with? I have talked to her a few times outside of class...and we corresponded through email a lot for my last class during Spring. I was thinking I could explain to her my desperation for an LOR, and email her a transcript that shows I've gotten all A's in her class, and maybe she could base a letter off of that? Has anyone done anything like this? Or is it just an overall bad idea....?

I have worked for 2 years in a law firm and interned at an Assemblyman's office...both of which I could get LOR's from my boss/supervisor...but isn't it important to have an academic letter? Help pleeease thank you!

Knock

Re: No Professors to write LOR :(

Postby Knock » Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:16 am