Undergraduate school ONLINE --> Law school? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
ComatoseClown

Bronze

Undergraduate school ONLINE --> Law school?

Post by ComatoseClown » Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:43 pm

I'm a transfer student who was accepted to UC San Diego for this fall, but my admission has now been permanently revoked. All UCs, most privates, and CSUs have already passed their deadlines. Now I'm stuck without a college for an entire year.

With that, I did much research and find that some [accredited] online schools have bachelor's programs beginning in October. These online degree schools seem to be very much flexible.

My question: Does it matter to Law schools if our UG is an Online school (WASC accredited)? (I did attend an on-campus community college for two years.) Will our GPA, say if it is a 3.8, be equated the same as say a 3.8 from a UC school?

The specific school I'm looking at is TUI University -- http://www.tuiu.edu/degreeprograms.html)
Last edited by ComatoseClown on Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dextermorgan

Silver

Re: Undergraduate school ONLINE --> Law school?

Post by dextermorgan » Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:48 pm

ComatoseClown wrote:I'm a transfer student who was accepted to UC San Diego for this fall, but my admission has now been permanently revoked. All UCs, most privates, and CSUs have already passed their deadlines. Now I'm stuck without a college for an entire year.

With that, I did much research and find that some [accredited] online schools have bachelor's programs beginning in October. These online degree schools seem to be very much flexible.

My question: Does it matter to Law schools if our UG is an Online school? (I did attend an on-campus community college for two years.) Will our GPA, say if it is a 3.8, be equated the same as say a 3.8 from a UC school?

The specific school I'm looking at is TUI University -- http://www.tuiu.edu/degreeprograms.html)
Why?

ComatoseClown

Bronze