UGPA 2.98 vs. 3.03

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
bosox31

UGPA 2.98 vs. 3.03

Postby bosox31 » Sat Sep 11, 2010 11:22 am

I graduated college about 2 and a half years ago. I'm looking at my 2.98 UGPA, and I read in a few posts that having above a 3.0 would dramatically improve my odds and I was curious if this was true or just folklore. If I got my GPA changed from a 2.98 to a 3.03, it seems so miniscule, I don't really understand how adcomms could really care that much about it. Is their some specific criteria certain school have involving UGPA being above/below a 3.0? I'm sure this has been addressed in the past but I couldn't find anything.

Don't worry about the how, I have a plan. I just want to know if it's worth the pain in the ass this would entail for myself and others to get changed. Being able to articulate this would help my case as well.

s0ph1e2007

Re: UGPA 2.98 vs. 3.03

Postby s0ph1e2007 » Sat Sep 11, 2010 11:41 am

bosox31 wrote:I graduated college about 2 and a half years ago. I'm looking at my 2.98 UGPA, and I read in a few posts that having above a 3.0 would dramatically improve my odds and I was curious if this was true or just folklore. If I got my GPA changed from a 2.98 to a 3.03, it seems so miniscule, I don't really understand how adcomms could really care that much about it. Is their some specific criteria certain school have involving UGPA being above/below a 3.0? I'm sure this has been addressed in the past but I couldn't find anything.

Don't worry about the how, I have a plan. I just want to know if it's worth the pain in the ass this would entail for myself and others to get changed. Being able to articulate this would help my case as well.