Couple of resume questions Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
lshamlet

Bronze

Couple of resume questions

Post by lshamlet » Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:54 pm

Hey all, I'd like your input yet again :D this time for my resume...I really appreciate it.

1. In addition to my part-time job, I've been a private tutor (that is, employed by myself) for two students (well, now just one) for a while. Is it kosher to list private tutoring gigs?

2. Do I list jobs I only held in high school? For instance, I worked at a supermarket for a few months when I was 15.

3. Under my honors section, is it okay to list "magna cum laude" if i haven't yet graduated but it's expected (that is, my GPA is currently above the threshold)

4. Can I list being valedictorian of my high school as an honor? I think the answer is no, because I've heard to leave high school things out of it, but that was a pretty significant honor to me.

Thanks everyone.

sknowl01

New

Re: Couple of resume questions

Post by sknowl01 » Sat Sep 04, 2010 7:43 pm

lshamlet wrote:Hey all, I'd like your input yet again :D this time for my resume...I really appreciate it.

1. In addition to my part-time job, I've been a private tutor (that is, employed by myself) for two students (well, now just one) for a while. Is it kosher to list private tutoring gigs?

2. Do I list jobs I only held in high school? For instance, I worked at a supermarket for a few months when I was 15.

3. Under my honors section, is it okay to list "magna cum laude" if i haven't yet graduated but it's expected (that is, my GPA is currently above the threshold)

4. Can I list being valedictorian of my high school as an honor? I think the answer is no, because I've heard to leave high school things out of it, but that was a pretty significant honor to me.

Thanks everyone.

I am curious about question #3 myself.