Adding schools on the LSAC site

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
SteveIP

Adding schools on the LSAC site

Postby SteveIP » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:40 pm

On the LSAC web site, I am adding schools that I have attended. As a later adult student, I've actually attended quite a few schools.

I was planning to add a few at a time, and then click [Continue]. However, the text says, "If you have added ALL of the institutions you attended, select the Continue button to proceed."

Does this mean that, once I click [Continue], I am prevented from adding any more schools?

Thanks,
Steve

zworykin

Re: Adding schools on the LSAC site

Postby zworykin » Fri Aug 13, 2010 4:08 am

No. You can go back and add more.

Remember that any school you add, you MUST obtain a transcript from before LSAC will create your academic profile. Of course, that's not really that big an issue, since you're supposed to get transcripts from every school you ever attended anyway, even if you never transferred the credits and they didn't mean anything.

Also, depending on how many schools you're talking about... someone recently posted that LSAC would only count the most recent 8 (or was it 10?) schools they attended, even though they acquired transcripts from all of them. So, be aware of that.

firemed

Postby firemed » Sun Aug 15, 2010 12:20 am

zworykin wrote:Also, depending on how many schools you're talking about... someone recently posted that LSAC would only count the most recent 8 (or was it 10?) schools they attended, even though they acquired transcripts from all of them. So, be aware of that.

So you are saying that if you attend enough institutions you can actually get rid of freshman year? Sweet... there have got to be, like, 8 more institutions in-state alone that I can use to get rid of those WFs!

merc280

Postby merc280 » Sun Aug 15, 2010 12:33 am