Letter from Dean Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Deuce

Silver

Letter from Dean

Post by Deuce » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:19 pm

As a sophomore I received a "written reprimand" from my UG for a minor alcohol-related incident. Of course I will be disclosing t his, but how do I go about doing this? Since I will be reporting this to every LS I apply to, do I need to have one forwarded to each school or just to LSAC? Do I receive the letter myself and send it to LSAC? I'm pretty confused here...

dabbadon8

Silver

Re: Letter from Dean

Post by dabbadon8 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:26 pm

Ildeuce wrote:As a sophomore I received a "written reprimand" from my UG for a minor alcohol-related incident. Of course I will be disclosing t his, but how do I go about doing this? Since I will be reporting this to every LS I apply to, do I need to have one forwarded to each school or just to LSAC? Do I receive the letter myself and send it to LSAC? I'm pretty confused here...
Talked to Duke about this same thing yesterday and they said to send it directly to them.

Deuce

Silver

Post by Deuce » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:42 pm

dabbadon8 wrote:
Ildeuce wrote:As a sophomore I received a "written reprimand" from my UG for a minor alcohol-related incident. Of course I will be disclosing t his, but how do I go about doing this? Since I will be reporting this to every LS I apply to, do I need to have one forwarded to each school or just to LSAC? Do I receive the letter myself and send it to LSAC? I'm pretty confused here...
Talked to Duke about this same thing yesterday and they said to send it directly to them.
So I will need my UG to forward it to the 10 or so schools I'll be applying to? Also, I don't remember the exact month and day, can I request a copy of the report from my UG?
Last edited by Deuce on Tue Aug 03, 2010 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dabbadon8

Silver

Post by dabbadon8 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 1:42 pm

Ildeuce wrote:
dabbadon8 wrote: