Need help making final decision. Please

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
phoenixwright83

Need help making final decision. Please

Postby phoenixwright83 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 12:20 am

Hello everyone. I am in a huge bind and really need advice. I know a lot of users on this forum have a good idea on the whole law school application process and I would like as many opinions as I can get.

I took the LSAT three times: 163, 164, 167 (June). I have a GPA of 3.9. I have an MBA ( 4.0 ). I have already been accepted to a top 25 university with $10,000 a year, no strings attached. Every LSAT score was a bit of a disappointment (my PTs were much higher), to say the least.

Obviously my money and acceptance are based on the 164/163 combination. Does my 167 make any change in my options?

To get to the point.
1) Should I accept my enrollment, or re-apply for schools in the same range or a littler lower, in hopes of gaining higher scholarship offers and an ED in a T10? Some schools I am thinking about in the lower range are : Davis, Hastings, Boston U, Boston College - in hopes of full or 75% scholarships. Would I have a chance of acceptance from UCLA, USC, Vandy, Texas, Cornell and ED at either VA or Michigan? Michigan my goal....
2) Should I just take the money and go to the T25?
3) Does the fact that I took the LSAT 3 times make my application weaker and my 167 moot?

I had a big discussion with my father and he does not believe that I should be paying as much as I am to go to law school. I am worried that his concerns about this economy and my job prospects as a graduate are well founded and that I should put off another year of my life and re-apply this cycle.

What would you do?